Free Massive Open Online Course on Fair Wage Strategies in a Global Economy

Billons of workers around the world have no regular income or do not even earn a wage sufficient to live a decent life. Wages for many workers have been stagnant and most economic gains have gone to the top of the income pyramid.

Why do income inequalities continue to increase in so many countries? What role can collective bargaining and minimum wages play in reducing social and economic inequalities? What constitutes a fair wage?

Join this new Online Course to learn and discuss these and many other questions with experts from universities, the International Labour Organisation and the international trade union movement. You can watch the course trailer and enrol for free on https://glu.iversity.org/en/courses/fair-wage-strategies-in-a-global-economy.

When?

The course starts on 24 October 2017 with a Facebook Live Discussion. Register on http://shortlinks.de/j10m to join the Facebook Live. You can also enrol and catch up whenever you have time.

Where?
Online on any computer, tablet or smartphone

For whom?
Trade unionists and everybody interested in fair wages and more equal societies

Costs?
Free of charge in the audit track, and 49 € to do a Certificate.

Scholarship Programme for the Certificate Study: 

Participants from non-OECD countries can apply under online@global-labour-university.org for a scholarship to do the certificate for free. Trade unionists from OECD countries can apply for a scholarship if they have a trade union recommendation letter.

Visit the Global Labour University Online Academy to also discover other free online courses.


New Online Course on Fair Wage Strategies starts with Facebook Live Discussion on 24 October 2017 at 13:00 pm UTC

Join the live conversation and ask your questions around wage policies, wage bargaining in global supply chains & the new MOOC on Wages. You can also find out more about the Master and Leadership Programmes of the Global Labour University.

When: 24 October 2017 at 13:00 UTC which is 9:00 in the US East Coast, 11:00 in Brazil, 13:00 in Ghana, 15:00 in Germany , 15:00 in South Africa, 18:30 in New Delhi, 19:00 in Bangladesh, 20:00 in Thailand and Cambodia.

How to participate: Register on https://www.facebook.com/events/1705829462795545  and “like” our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/GlobalLabourUniversity

Not on Facebook? You can follow the event on https://www.facebook.com/GlobalLabourUniversity